• The Doctor of Fine Arts title, with distinction, Agata Norek received for the series of her own masterwork "Shields Against Violence" which is also nominated for the Prime Minister´s prize for the best Doctorate works in Poland 2013.
  • She also holds an MA degree in painting and graphic design, the latter also with distinction.
  • She began her studies in 1998 at the Fine Arts Academy in Wroclaw, spent a semester at the Fine Arts Academy in Nuremberg (Germany), later finishing her diploma in 2003 at the Fine Arts Academy in Katowice, Poland.
  • As a student Agata Norek worked at the Fine Arts Academy in Katowice as an assistant to prof. Cieslik and prof. Karbowniczek in the fields of painting and drawing.
  • In 2003, being the best graduate, Agata Norek received 1st rank award at the Fine Arts Academy in Katowice and ranked 3rd in the Silesia region and was thus awarded the title of Primus Inter Pares.
  • With her thesis in graphic design, she was invited to enter the competition in Warsaw, The best diplomas 2003. The competition and its subsequent exhibition was held under the auspices of the former Polish President Aleksander Kwasniewski.
  • Three times in her career, Agata Norek has been awarded the scholarship from the city of Chorzow in Poland.  She has received various other scholarships from the Socrates - Erasmus Program, the Rotary Club and the Hugo Kollataj Foundation in Katowice, Poland.
  •   From 2008 to 2010she ran the Arts Gallery: Gallery Norek presenting her own work in Augsburg, Germany.
  • 2011 she realised the installation under the name Norek-Jardin in front of the European Parliament building in Brussels. This instalation was assisting the city of Katowice in their bid for the title: Katowice - European Capital of Culture 2016.
  • 2012 she won the 1. Prize by the Augsburger Medienpreis with the konzept to promot the city of Augsburg.
  • She has presented her work to the public in 10 solo exhibitions in Poland and Germany and participated in more than 25 group exhibitions in Poland, Germany, France, Bulgaria and the Czech Republic.